How can I download more than 3200 tweets?

How can I download more than 3200 tweets? There is no way to surpass 3200 tweets limit. Twitter doesn’t provide this data even in its new premium API. The only way someone can surpass this limit is by saving the tweets of an individual Twitter user.

Why does Twitter only show 3200 tweets? In your Tweets tab, we display 800 of your most recent Tweets, while in your Tweets & replies tab we display 3,200 of your most recent Tweets and replies. Truncated profile timelines can be caused by: Accounts deleting many Tweets in a row from their profile. Accounts that run a mass-deletion program on their profile.

How do I delete more than 3200 tweets for free? If you’ve accumulated more than 3,200 tweets on your account, the quickest and easiest option for you is to use TweetEraser. Yes, there is a free package available, but as with TweetDelete, this will only allow you to delete up to 3,200 tweets, and it’s not quite as simple as TweetDelete to use.

How can I download all my tweets? Go to your Account settings by clicking on the more icon in the navigation bar, and selecting Your account from the menu. Click on Download an archive of your data. Enter your password under Download an archive of your data, then click Confirm.

How can I download more than 3200 tweets? – Related Questions

How do I exceed tweet limit?

Type the same Twitter handle and counter, but this time, change the numbers to “2/3”. Then, paste the text, again making sure you’re within 280 characters. The tweet counter indicates that the content is too long to be sent in one tweet, and that the entire tweet is split into multiple, successive tweets.

Why is my deleted tweets still showing?

A deleted tweet always appears in Unified Moderation after it is pulled into a feed. Social does not do anything to update deleted tweets in the feeds. If a tweet is deleted from Twitter before it gets pulled into a feed, then it will never appear in the feed.

Why is my tweet count wrong?

Your Tweet count may turn out to be different from your own impressions. Twitter does not cover your own impressions. They are the number of views that your tweets receive. If you suspect that your tweet amounts are wrong on Twitter, you may contact the customer service representatives for help.

Is there a limit on how many tweets you can delete?

(You can also delete your whole history.) All you do is sign in with your account and give the site permission to get to work. The thing is, if you have more to delete than the 3,200-tweet limit that Twitter imposes, you’ll have to do this multiple times.

Is Tweet Deleter safe?

How safe is TweetDeleter? Safety and privacy is at the core of our service. We only import publicly available tweets and this information is not shared with any 3rd party. Any tweet you delete though our service is also permanently deleted from your Twitter account and cannot be restored.

Is Tweet Delete real?

In these cases your retweet becomes inaccessible, so it’s not possible to delete it, and it remains on the counter forever. For this reason, even if you’re deleting everything using an uploaded data file, we often won’t be able to reduce your tweet count right down to zero.

How can I hide my old tweets?

Select “Settings” from the drop-down menu. Scroll down to the bottom of the page, until you see “Tweet Privacy” in the left column. Check the box next to “Protect my tweets.” Only those Twitter users who visit your profile, submit a request to follow you and are granted permission can see your tweets.

Does Wayback Show deleted tweets?

Try Using Wayback Machine to Look Up Old Tweets

In case the tweet you want to see is already deleted, the Wayback Machine will be your life-saver. You can begin by going to https://archive.org/web/ and type the Twitter page’s complete URL. Then, press “Browse History.

What is the tweet limit per day?

Current Twitter limits

Direct Messages (daily): The limit is 1,000 messages sent per day. Tweets: 2,400 per day. The daily update limit is further broken down into smaller limits for semi-hourly intervals. Retweets are counted as Tweets.

How long is tweet limit?

Sure, Twitter has a relatively new 280-character limit.

How do I know if I’m in Twitter jail?

If you receive an error message when you are trying to tweet, message or retweet after being very active, you are most likely in Twitter Jail. Read them at http://support.twitter.com/entries/18311. After several hours or a day, you can try to tweet again, and it should go through.

How long do deleted tweets stay?

Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts.

How do I fix the wrong tweet count?

There is no way to hide a Twitter tweet count, but we can change the tweet counter by deleting tweets. Twitter does not let you access and delete beyond the most recent 3,200 tweets. So, on your Twitter Timeline, neither you can view nor delete your old tweets manually to change the tweet counter.

Why does Twitter not show all tweets?

1) The setting that controls caching for Custom Twitter Feeds is set too high. Go to the Settings page, Configure tab and look at the “Check for new posts every” setting. This time amount is how long the cache will last for the plugin. If it is set to a high interval, new Tweets will not show up for awhile.

How far back can you see tweets?

Unfortunately, Twitter only displays your last 3200 tweets in your timeline, so if you’re anything like me (I’ve been on Twitter since May 2009 and have well over 40,000 tweets), that won’t cut it.

Does Tweet Delete Delete likes?

Yes. If you permanently delete your Twitter account all of your likes, Tweets, and followers will disappear. Twitter does state that some information may still be available on third-party search sites after you’ve deactivated your account.

How do I bulk delete old tweets?

It’s not possible to bulk delete tweets directly on Twitter, though if you want a fresh start, you can create another account with a new handle, or username, and then switch the username between your current account and the new account. That lets you keep your user name without any of your tweets.

Does Tweet Delete Delete replies?

Here’s how it works: Retweets: Well, deleting a tweet does delete simple retweets. But retweets with comments stay. The retweets are shown but only the comment is seen and the content is shown as deleted.

How do I hide my tweets?

To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.

How can I see my deleted tweets?

Step #1: Go to Google Search and search for your Twitter page. Here, click on the down arrow next to the URL of your Twitter profile. Step #2: Click on “Cached” to see deleted tweets through the previously cached version of your profile. With that, you can also find another user’s deleted tweets.

Does twitter delete inactive accounts?

There are lots of inactive users on Twitter. “We encourage people to actively log in and use Twitter when they register an account. To keep your account active, be sure to log in at least every 6 months. Accounts may be permanently removed due to prolonged inactivity.”